Steven Price

Steven Price is an Academy Award-winning composer. In 2014, his groundbreaking score for Alfonso Cuarón’s Gravity garnered awards wins in the “Best Original Score” category for the Academy Awards, BAFTAs, Critics’ Choice, and ASCAP’s first-ever “Film Composer of the Year” award. Other prominent projects include Edgar Wright’s Baby Driver (2017) and The World’s End (2013), Tom Harper’s The Aeronauts, (2019), Warner Brothers’ blockbuster hit Suicide Squad (2016), and the WWII epic Fury (2014), written and directed by David Ayer, and starring Brad Pitt. Television credits include Believe (2014), produced by Alfonso Cuarón and J.J. Abrams for NBC, the BBC’s The Hunt (2015), a landmark natural history documentary series for which Price won his second BAFTA Award, and Our Planet (Netflix) which earned two Emmy score nominations for the composer in 2019.

Forthcoming 2020 projects include David Attenborough: A Live on Our Planet (Netflix), Glen Keane’s animation Over the Moon (Netflix), Archive, the directorial debut of Gavin Rothery, Good Joe Bell with director Reinaldo Marcus Green, starring Mark Walhlberg and Connie Britton, and Sweet Girl with director Brian Andrew Mendoza, starring Jason Momoa and Marisa Tomei.

Price’s debut feature score was for Joe Cornish’s 2011 feature Attack the Block. The score earned Price the award for “Best Original Soundtrack” from both the Austin Film Critics Association and the Sitges Film Festival.